EN

MOBILE INTERNET — THE WORLD WIDE WEB IN YOUR POCKET

WAP, i.e. the mobile internet is, just like the regular WWW, variously useable:
• Content portals offer graphic assets, games and music for sale and direct download
• News portals always provide the latest news
• Social communities enable staying in touch with friends
• Browser based games bind your target group and invite to visit your site regularly
• Company websites offer information and special services
• Location based services deliver your product range customized to the position of the user.

Anything your users need to benefit from your product range is a mobile phone with integrated browser, a data package and your URL.

You have got an idea for the implementation of interesting services? Our part ist the best possible structurization and attractive design for mobile devices. We have assembled a few examples of our work here.

MOBILE COMMUNITY — FastFoot Challenge

As a complement to the web, the WAP-community of the prize-winning GPS-game by URBAN-TEAM was created. The players now can find other players directly through their mobile and can arrange a game with other community members spontaneously.
The examples show the start page, from which the game can be purchased in various shops. On the left the high-end-version for the iPhone and on the right the smaller view without graphics. This depiction can be chosen in the settings by the user to minimize their traffic and their cost. An average of 10-15 kb per page can be saved - the page shown in the example has a size of only 13kb!
• Applikations/Games
-› http://fastfoot.mobi
^ top


Flexible layout in the mobile internet

The examle given is designed for flip screen mobiles. Smartphone users know this: when surfing in landscape format, they get the same design as when surfing in portrait format or the content is simply scaled. The additional space in width remains unused or is filled at the expense of the visible height.
On the right: practical examples of device demotion of look and feel for older devices.
^ top

MOBILE COMMUNITY — Pitch for buzzd

Our concept for buzzd shows the different emphasis of start page contents for the unregistered user and the logged in user. Already from the start page, the user can preselect the kind of event he/she is interested in.
^ top

DE


MOBILES INTERNET — DAS WORL WIDE WEB IN DER HOSENTASCHE

WAP bzw. das mobile Internet ist ebenso wie das reguläre WWW vielseitig einsetzbar:
• Content-Portale bieten Grafiken, Spiele und Musik zum Kauf und direkten Download
• News-Portale stellen stets die aktuellsten Nachrichten bereit
• Social Communities ermöglichen es, mit Freunden in Kontakt zu bleiben
• Browser-basierte Spiele binden Ihre Zielgruppe und locken zum häufigen "reinschauen"
• Unternehmens-Websites bieten Informationen und spezielle Services
• Location-Based-Services liefern Ihr Angebot zugeschnitten auf die Position des Users aus.

Alles, was Ihre User brauchen, um Ihr Angebot wahrnehmen zu können ist ein Handy mit integriertem Browser, einen Datentarif und Ihre URL.

Sie haben eine Idee für die Umsetzung eines interessanten Services? Unser Part ist die optimale Strukturierung und ansprechende Aufbereitung für mobile Endgeräte. Ein paar Beispiele haben wir hier für Sie zusammengestellt.

MOBILE COMMUNITY — FastFoot Challenge

Ergänzend zu der Web-Community ist die WAP-Version zu dem preisgekrönten GPS-Spiel von URBAN-TEAM entstanden. Spieler können nun direkt über ihr Handy Mitspieler finden und sich mit anderen Community-Mitgliedern spontan zum spielen verabreden.
Die Beispiele zeigen die Startseite, von der aus auch das Game in verschiedenen Shops gekauft werden kann. Links die Darstellung auf dem iPhone mit der High-End-Version, rechts die (verkleinerte) Darstellung der Seite ohne Grafiken. Diese Darstellung können die User in ihren Settings einstellen, um ihren Traffic und damit ihre Übertragungskosten zu verringern. Im Schnitt lassen sich so 10-15 kb pro Seite sparen — die gezeigte Beispielseite hat nur 13kb!
» Applikationen/Spiele
-› http://fastfoot.mobi
^ nach oben


Flexibles Layout im mobilen Internet

Der gezeigte Seitenaufbau wurde speziell für Flip-Screen-Handys konzipiert. Nutzer von Smartphones kennen das Problem: Wenn sie im Querformat surfen, wird entweder das gleiche Design angezeigt wie im Hochformat oder der Seiteninhalt wird einfach skaliert — der zusätzliche Platz in der Breite bleibt ungenutzt oder wird auf Kosten der sichtbaren Höhe gefüllt.
Rechts daneben: Praxisbeispiel aus der Degradation des Look and Feels für ältere Zielgeräte.
^ nach oben

MOBILE COMMUNITY — Pitch für buzzd

Unser Konzept für buzzd zeigt die unterschiedliche Gewichtung der Startseiten-Inhalte für den unbekannten und personalisiert für den eingelogten User. Schon von der Startseite aus kann der User jeweils die Vorauswahl des Veranstaltungstypen treffen, der ihn interessiert.
^ nach oben